small flourish

Verdict of Coroners Jury held at Nelson, B.C.

Verdict of Coroners Jury held at Nelson, B.C. on the 1st, 3rd, 4th, and 5th days of November 1924.

That in our opinion the said William J. Armstrong, Neil E. Murray, Mary Streleoff and Henry J. Bishop came to their death as the result of the discharge near Farron, B.C., on the morning of October 29th, 1924, of a powerful explosive placed within Canadian Pacific Railway Car No. 1586 by some person or persons unknown either with intent or through ignorance.

We would earnestly request that the Attorney Generals Department of this Province continue diligently their efforts to apprehend the person or persons responsible for this terrible accident.

Sgd. Denis St. Denis, (Foreman.)
Russell Brown MacEwan.
Walter M. Myers.
George Benwell.
John Bell.
William Rutherford.

Henry Hector MacKenzie.


Return to parent page